Lilac Wine :: a warzone towards haiku

September 2, 2011

Austere

Filed under: Text — Lilac @ 4:41 pm

My brother is a locus of darkness. He walks with a cane in his black boots and a black shirt buttoned to his neck. He carries a judgmental severity in his heart and he scares me. I know by now the darkness he draws upon is one of deep isolation and a thorough desire for control. And he scares me.

His perfectly ascetic aesthetic is alluring as the edge of a blade. His bones are blades in his intent white face. It’s a dark club. He’s a dark man.

When he puts me on the cross and hits my face, I laugh like a child.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

